Rawlings votes



Former President Jerry John Rawlings has voted in the December 7 presidential and parliamentary elections.

Ex-president Rawlings voted around 10:50am close to the Osu Castle at the Public Works Department (PWD) 1 polling station at Klottey-Korle.

Seven candidates, including President John Mahama, are contesting to become president of Ghana for the next four years.

The main opposition New Patriotic Party’s main contender is Mr Mahama of the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC). Mr Mahama is seeking re-election for a second and final four-year term.

The rest are former First Lady Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings of the National Democratic Party (NDP), Ivor Greenstreet of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), Dr Edward Mahama of the People’s National Convention (PNC), Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP), and independent candidate Jacob Osei Yeboah.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button