Alan, Ofori-Atta 5 others approved, Osafo Maafo , Akoto Afriyie, Agyarko blocked

Ghana’s parliament after vetting thirteen (13) ministerial nominees has approved eight (8) of them leaving out the Senior Minister designate, Yaw Osafo Maafo, Energy Minister designate, Boakye Agyarko and three others whose fate is yet to be known.
The House is yet to give reasons why the nominations of five of the ministers who gone through vetting is yet to be approved. Below is the list of approved ministers who would subsequently be sworn in by the president to take office and start work.
List of approved nominees:
Kan Dapaah Atta – National Security
Ken Ofori Atta –Finance Minister
Dominic Nitiwul – Defense Minister
Ambrose Derry – Interior Minister
Gloria Akufo – Attorney General & Minister for Justice
Shirley Ayokor Botchwey – Foreign Affairs
Alan Kyerematen – Trade and Industry
Hajia Alima Mahama- Local Government & Rural Development
Nominees on suspended list
Yaw Aosafo Maafo – Senior Minister
Boakye Agyarko – Energy Minister
Kweku Agyeman Manu – Health Minister
Owusu Akoto Afriyie – Minister for Agriculture
Dr. Opoku Prempeh – Education Minister

Source: 3news

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button