Nana Addo names female chief of staff and other appointments

President-elect Nana Akufo-Addo has named his administrative staff and other appointees at a press conference from his Nima residence.

The appointment of Frema Osei Opare as Chief of staff is the first time, in the history of this country, that a woman is made Chief of Staff.

The appointments will take effect from January 7, 2017.

Below are the names of the President-elect’s A-list backroom staff;

Deputy Chiefs of Staff, Samuel Abu Jinapor and Francis Asenso-Boakye

Secretary to the President, Nana Asante Bediatuo

Brigadier General Emmanuel Okyere – National Security Advisor

Director of State Protocol, Ambassador Hassan Ahmed

Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin

Victor Newman – Director of Research

Director of Operations at the Presidency, Lord Oblitey Commey

Presidential Staffers, Saratu Atta and Clara Napaga Sulemana Tia

These are staff at the presidency with the exception of Albert Kan Dapaa who has been nominated as Minister for National Security.





Source: Otecfmghana

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button