Osafo Marfo, Kan-Dapaah start ministerial vetting Friday

Parliament’s Appointment Committee will on Friday vet Senior Minister-designate Yaw Osafo Marfo, National Security Minister-designate Albert Kan-Dapaah, Finance Minister-designate Ken Ofori-Atta and Defence Minister-designate Dominic Nitiwul.

They will be followed by Attorney-General & Justice Minister-designate Gloria Akuffo and Minister-designate for the Interior, Ambrose Dery.

Minister-designate of Local Government & Rural Development Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-designate of Trade and Industry Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Minister-designate of Agriculture Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto and Minister-designate of Energy, Boakye Agyarko will take their turn on Monday, 23 January.

The Joseph Osei Owusu chaired committee will on Tuesday, 24 January, vet Minister-designate of Foreign Affairs, Shirley Ayorkor Botchway; Minister-designate of Education, Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh; and Minister-designate for Health, Kwaku Agyeman-Manu will also take their turn.

President Akufo-Addo announcing his ministerial nominees last week during a press briefing at the Flagstaff House called on parliament to act expeditiously in vetting the nominees so that he could have a government and begin delivering on the promises he made to the Ghanaian populace.

“I’m hopeful that the caliber of people who we have put before the House is such that parliament will not have any difficulty approving my nominees,” he said.






Source: starrfmonline


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button