AFCON 2023: Full list of all the 24 qualified teams

The full list of the 24 teams to participate in the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) has been confirmed now.

This was after the final round of qualifying games were concluded on Tuesday, with Cameroon and Namibia the last teams to book their slots.

Cameroon scored three second half goals to win 3-0 against Burundi on Tuesday night and secure their place in the Ivory Coast tournament.

Ghana’s Black Stars also confirmed their qualification in the final round of qualifying games by beating the Central African Republic 2-1 to top Group E.

Next year’s tournament will not see any teams making their debut, with Gambia making a second consecutive appearance after making their debut in the last edition in Cameroon.

Ivory Coast will host the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations from January 13 to February 11, 2024.

See the full list of qualified teams below:

2023 AFCON

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button