

PRESIDENCY COMMUNICATIONS

Tuesday, January 21, 2025.

PRESIDENT MAHAMA NOMINATES THIRD BATCH OF MINISTERS

The President, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, has submitted the names of the underlisted to Parliament, through the Speaker, for prior approval to serve as Ministers of State and Regional Ministers.

Regional Ministers

Region	Name
Upper West	Puozuing Charles Lwanga
Bono	Joseph Addae Akwaboa
Bono East	Francis Owusu Antwi

Ministers of State

Ministry	Name	
Ministry of Defence	Dr. Edward Kofi Omane Boamah	
Ministry of Communication, Digital	Samuel Nartey George MR	
Technology and Innovations	Samuel Nartey George, MP	
Ministry of Lands and Natural	Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah, MP	
Resources		
Ministry of Sports and Recreation	Kofi Iddie Adams, MP	
Ministry of Labour, Jobs and	Abdul-Rashid H. Pelpuo, MP	
Employment		
Ministry of Health	Kwabena Mintah Akandoh, MP	
Ministry of Environment, Science and	Ibrahim Murtala Muhammed, MP	
Technology		
Ministry of Transport	Joseph Bukari Nikpe, MP	
Ministry of Interior	Muntaka Mohammed-Mubarak, MP	
Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, MP	
Ministry of Works, Housing and	Adjel Kenneth Gilbert	
Water Resources		



PRESIDENCY COMMUNICATIONS

Minister of State in Charge of Special Initiatives	Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum, MP
Minister of State, Government Communications	Felix Kwakye Ofosu, MP
Minister of State, Climate Change and Sustainability	Issifu Seidu, MP

Senteralas E

Felix Kwakye Ofosu Ag. Spokesperson to the President.