Akufo-Addo to swear in Alan, Ofori-Atta, others today

President Akufo-Addo will today swear in the first batch of  ministers-designate who have been cleared by Parliament following a successful vetting process.

The nominees who have been cleared include Alan Kyerematen, Minister-designate for Trade and Industry; the Finance minister-designate, Ken Ofori-Atta and the Defence Minister-designate, Dominic Nitiwul.

Others are National Security Minister-designate, Albert Kan-Dapaah; Attorney-General and Justice Minister-designate, Ms Gloria Akuffo and the Minister-designate for the Interior, Ambrose Dery.

The rest are Foreign Affairs Minister-designate, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey and the Minister-designate for Local Government & Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-designate for Education, Dr Mathew Opoku Prempeh aka Napo; Minister-designate for Health, Kwaku Agyemang-Manu and Minister-designate for Food and Agriculture, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto.

The approval of Senior Minister-designate Yaw Osafo Maafo and Energy minister-designate Boakye Agyarko, were for different reasons, delayed by the committee but subsequently cleared by the House. They are therefore expected to be sworn in with their colleagues today.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button