President Akufo-Addo names designate ministers

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has put out more names for consideration of Parliament as Ministers of State.

They include Mr Yaw Osafo-Maafo as a Senior Minister, Mr Albert Kan-Dapaah for National Security, Mr Alan Kyerematen for Trade and Industry and Mr Ken Ofori Atta for Finance.

Others include Mr Boakye Kyeremateng Agyarko for Energy and Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto for Agriculture.

The President made the announcement a while ago at a press conference at the Flagstaff House.
List of names mentioned by president Akufo-Addo.

Mathew Opoku Prempeh: Education

Dominic Nitiwul: Defense

Ambrose Dery : Interior

Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey: Foreign Affairs

Ken Ofori Atta:Finance Minister

Owusu Afriyie Akoto:Agriculture

Boakye gyarko : Petroleum & power

Osafo marfo: senior minister

Kan Dapaah: national security

Allan Kyeremanteng: trade

Gloria Akuffo will be the Attorney General.

Hajia Alima Mahama is Local government minister

Kwaku Agyemang-Manu : Health


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button