6 New Portfolios’ll Be Under Me – Prez Akufo-Addo

President Nana Akufo-Addo has said the six new ministerial portfolios he has created will be working directly under him at the office of the presidency.

Announcing his third batch of ministers-designate on Thursday, 12 January, Mr Akufo-Addo said there would be no need to set up ministries in the traditional sense, for the six new portfolios.

“The six portfolios that are coming out as new portfolios, all these six portfolios will be working under the umbrella or under the aegis of the president. They are not standard ministries that are going to be established, they are all going to function as part of the office of the president. The ministers involved will have their dedicated portfolios and will find their being within the budget of the office of the presidency,” Mr Akufo-Addo explained.

The six portfolios include:

Monitoring and Evaluation

Railway Development

Business Development

Regional Reorganisation and Development

Inner City and Zongo Development

Special Development Initiatives

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button