FeaturedGeneral NewsLocal NewsPolitics

See the full list of ministers and deputies Akufo-Addo sacked

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo reshuffled his ministers and deputy ministers with immediate effect on Wednesday, February 14, 2024.

9 ministers and 11 deputy ministers were affected by this major shake-up.

4 other ministers and two deputy ministers were reassigned to different portfolios.

While Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Information Minister, has been reassigned to the Works and Housing, Francis Asenso Boakye, Works and Housing Minister has been moved to the Roads and Highways Ministry.

Interior Minister, Ambrose Dery, was also moved to the Office of the President as a Minister of State.

Deputy Information Minister, Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar, is now the substantive minister-designate for the ministry.

Deputy Minister of Energy, Andrew Egyapa Mercer has also been moved to head the Tourism, Arts and Culture Ministry.

Below is the full list of the ministers relieved of their positions:


Finance Minister –  Ken Ofori-Atta

Health Minister – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu

Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation Minister – Dr. Kwaku Afriyie

Roads and Highways – Kwasi Amoako-Atta

Gender, Children and Social Protection – Lariba Abudu

Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Devt – Dan Botwe

Sanitation and Water Resources – Freda Prempeh

Tourism, Arts and Culture –  Ibrahim Mohammed Awal

Oti Region – Mr. Joseph Makubu

Deputy Ministers

Deputy Information Minister –  Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar

Deputy Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development Minister – Collins Ntim Aboagye

Deputy Communications and Digitalisation Minister – Ama Pomaa Boateng

Deputy Health Ministers – Tina Mensah and Mohammed Asei Seini

Deputy Works and Housing Minister – Abdulai Abanga

Deputy Lands and Natural Resources Minister – Benito Owusu Bio

Deputy Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Minister – Moses Anim

Deputy Energy Minister –  William Owuraku Aidoo

Deputy Education Minister – Gifty Twum Ampofo

Deputy Employment and Labour Relations Minister –  Bright Wireko-Brobbey

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button